New year, new Blog

Happy New Year by themaddy

 

Hi there,

Well, it’s gone that time of year, many days now but I still think I can say “Happy New Year”. I like to think that it can generally be said until the end of January and then it starts to sound a little odd.

Anyway, enough rambling for now, down to business. Welcome to my new Blog. I wanted to create  this place to note down the changes happening in my life. Now, I know that sounds a bit clinical but that’s how I think. Well, my head is full of big rambles and it takes a while to filter through it all but in general, it can sound a bit straight to the point mixed in with confusion… yes, I know, that sounds all wrong but that is how it goes.

So yes, this Blog. It will be full of general life things, mostly, hopefully, all improvements of myself. I want 2011 to be the year where I get myself back on track in life and just in general. There is a lot of things I have to and want to change and with the help of this Blog, I will be able to do it. So, what do I have to change, I hear you ask. Well, let’s see, I currently have no job, I was fired in October 2010 so I need to change that. Being unemployed was okay for the first week and then I got a little bored with myself.

I also wish to write more. I am a writer, well, I aim to be one and to do that, I need to write more. I shall be telling you all about the writing I will be doing maybe even sharing some so that you can tell me what you think about it. I never share my work so I am hoping I will gain enough confidence to do such a thing.

Other changes in my life that need to happen: I need a love life, I have spent years wanting this one man to love me and he doesn’t. He is a good friend of mine and it hurts but I am okay. I finally realise that I don’t need him, I can be happy with someone who actually wants me and so I need to find him. It may take a while but I need to start looking for him now, get on with my life and be happy.

That is also another thing, I want to be happy. I spent the last four months of 2010 being so unhappy and that now needs to stop. I need to get on with my life, make these changes and benefit from them. Why should I be unhappy any more? It makes no sense so that is why I need to do this, to make me happy.

I hope I haven’t rambled on too much, let me know if it makes no sense because this is also a learning experience and I want to learn.

Thanks for reading,

Paula

P.S. I hope to write a post every day as part of the wordpress.com post every day for 2011 challenge. I know it is slightly late but I intend to start now, today so here is to a new year and a brand new start to life.

This entry was posted in General, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

