It’s alive… again

Hi there,

Well, today my washing machine got fixed. I’m a little on edge about it all and keep checking to make sure I’m not making a pond but yes, I now have clean towels!

I didn’t really do much today but I did speak to myself quite a lot. Okay, it may sound a bit odd but I generally play out what my character want me to write. I talk as them, the others and generally get feelings about the situations they are in. It is a bit weird, I know this but I have done it for years. This doesn’t make it okay but I’m used to it now so it doesn’t bother me. I do sometimes have to stop myself from doing it in public because that would probably get me sent to the doctor or something.

I don’t think it’s wrong. It probably isn’t that healthy but then again, having these thoughts in my head, they are probably better out than in, like gas. I know they are not real but I can really involved. This is some what personal but it mostly happens when I am in the bathroom, mostly when I’m tired. I think it is because I can easily daydream. With that, I do believe my imagination goes off the scale but as a writer  who wants to cover Fantasy, it is almost a job requirement.

Anyway, I like being odd, weird, different and any other words that describe me. It makes me unique and possibly a little crazy but as some people say “You don’t have to be crazy to work here, it just helps” and that is exactly what role I fit, the nutty one who says slightly odd things. People remember me more anyway so I find it beneficial. Plus I am a creative, I have to be a little “eccentric” otherwise I am just lazy or something.

Okay, so my ramble about nothing makes me sound mad but never mind, it’s fun and if you don’t mind, I like it!

Paula

This entry was posted in General, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s alive… again

  1. Aditi says:

    Nice, I super like those people who are not afraid to admit that they are different. Heads up, from one unique girl to another 🙂

Leave a Reply

