I am stuffed

Hi there,

Well, yes, I am full to the brim of food. I can feel the food sat in my stomach, just sitting there waiting. It’s just queueing for nothing but wants me to know that it’s there. It’s like an annoyed customer waiting in queue loudly tutting at any workers who walk by but won’t actually say anything.

I spent the afternoon and evening at my Dad’s house and he made me a nice roast dinner. He doesn’t do it too often so it was a nice surprise. I had to wash up afterwards but he earned it, it is like his payment. Yummy food, okay conversation and tv watching. Just like we used to do when I lived there.

So yes, all I have to say is that I’ve eaten well, probably too well and now feel a bit fat! I believe tomorrows post will contain more words and perhaps content.

Paula

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I am stuffed

  1. donnahuebsch says:

    Well, I wish someone would make me a nice roast dinner :o) As it is, I am full of Polska Kielbasa and potato salad!

  2. gnxmusic says:

    Nothing like a good sleep on a full stomach.

  3. Aditi says:

    LOL, I know the feeling . But hey you get to be with your dad , i am jealous my family is miles .. no continents away, can’t meet em too often, only once / twice a year .. 😦
    Anyway, Hope by now you are feeling thin again … giggles

    • paulasstory says:

      Hiya,

      I’m sorry to hear that your family is so far away. I have lived away too, not as far as you but I know it can be hard not to be close enough to see them whenever you feel the need to. Not feeling thin but back to my old self again.

      Paula

  4. Claire says:

    Hi Paula,

    I wanted to check out your blog after you stopped by mine – I think it’s really great what you’re doing and I wanted to wish you lots of luck with it. I really believe you will get to where you want to go.

    Claire

Leave a Reply

