Everyone needs at least one best friend

Hi there,

Well, today I made up for my lack of bad friendship and spent the day at my BF’s house. I hadn’t seen her since before Christmas so it was well overdue.

We have known each other since we were about 13 which is half a life ago for me. Ever since we first met, which we don’t remember, we have got on like a house on fire. I don’t ever remember having a fight with her and we almost always have a laugh about something.

She’s been through loads of stuff, some of which I wasn’t there for as we had drifted apart for a bit. Nothing happened but I went to uni and she got married. Since we were not in contact, I wasn’t there for it but I wish I had of been. I missed our conversations but I lived hundreds of miles away from home so it was left to drift.

Anyway, she has always been there when I needed her and I will be there for her should she ever need me. It may happen, I hope it doesn’t but I will be there anyway as that is what friends, no, best friends do for each other. They listen, cry, laugh and generally tell you that you were abducted by aliens.

School was made better for me by meeting her and so was life afterwards. I don’t think I would be the same person without her. I know it sounds a bit soppy and it is but there you go. This post is dedicated to her and everyone elses BF. May they be there until forever!

Paula

This entry was posted in General, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Everyone needs at least one best friend

  1. djbaroque says:

    Paula. I’m moved by your honest posting. I have to admit, I met my best friend at school, we’ve known each other 12 years ish now and it’s hard to think of her not in my life. Sure we may be going through a rocky patch, but she’s still there for me and vice versa. I totally ‘get’ this post.

  2. Aditi says:

    Aww what a sweet gesture .. i have couple of childhood friends as well and i hope to see them when i go to visit my family in India. I will then definitely like a post like this 🙂

Leave a Reply

