I am back and it’s no April Fool!

Starting a fresh with the whole Blog thing. Explanations galore for this one, I think.

Hi there and welcome to the new and well, no, it isn’t improved, it’s just been updated, with this, the post you are reading. You see, I had a break from the whole Blogging thing, well, really it was from the world but now I am back and hopefully, this time, it won’t be left behind.

Now, I was going to update all that time that I had missed but I realised that even though I had been keeping records, trying to go back through it all, you hadn’t really missed out on anything, it was all the same old stuff.

Anyway, I feel I owe you a reason for disappearing like that and I would like to apologize. I should have come back and at least told you all that I was fine and just needed some space to clear my head about things. Oh, don’t worry, it wasn’t anything you did, just some Real Life stuff getting in the way of everything.

I went through an unhappy few weeks, well, months if I am to be quite honest and at the time where I went offline, I really felt quite low. It had been a long time since that had happened and my mind didn’t take it so well. So, I hear you ask, what did I do to stop feeling so bad? Well, nothing. That’s right, I changed nothing except for the fact that I think I started to sleep more and that is almost impossible. No, my mind needed to do it by itself and so I let it focus on doing rubbish things such as playing games and eating.

See, the only thing I normally do when I have issues is write except I couldn’t. My mind was in such a place that it could think the words, play them out in scenes even but put them down on paper or screen? No, it wouldn’t allow it so I accepted that and moved on but now I am back and as you can see, able to write, hopefully bigger and better this time.

Since it is April 1st 2011, I will put up some goals for this month. Several things happen in this month as it did last month but I shall explain that in due course. So, without further waiting:

  • Job Training for the census collecting (I’ll report on that tomorrow)
  • Mother’s Day (Here in the UK)
  • Sister’s birthday on 6th April
  • Census Collecting
  • Easter

I think that just about covers it for what will be happening for me. Among those I am sure to find more things pop up but when it happens, I will let you know.

So, what things have happened to me in the last couple of months? Well, February sucked. Valentine’s Day was the height of my low point so the less we say about that, the better. All you need to know was that it was filled with tears and it wasn’t from joy!

I passed my radio training though and now have my own show which happens on Tuesday nights so that was a happy thing.

March started with a low bang with the 10th Anniversary of my Mum’s death. It all went smoothly and wasn’t as depressing as last year was but it was still low.

I started a six week cooking class with my older sister. Me and the Eldest have been making Soups and Puddings. O, you should see the creations we made. As yet, only one of the soups have been edible but it has still been fun. That finishes next week. My puddings have been fantastic though, the Eldest, not so much!

I think that is about it, oh, except that for Lent, I gave up Chocolate although to be honest, all I did was replace it with cake so I’m not sure I have learnt from it!

Well, I think that just about does it for this post and hopefully it gives me enough leeway to start again. I promise not to go away again but if I do, you will have reasons and perhaps even photos.

So, until tomorrow,

Paula

This entry was posted in General, holiday, life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I am back and it’s no April Fool!

  1. djbaroque says:

    Welcome back, Paula. I am looking forward to reading your blog posts again. You have a superb writing style and I’m always interested in whatever it is you have to say. I’m immensely jealous of your radio training. Is it possible for me to listen in somehow? I remember doing something similar in Second Life – I still get an itch for that sometimes which needs a scratch too (not least because of my excema hehe!) – It’d be fun to talk about that!

Leave a Reply

