Happy Easter

Hi there,

Happy Easter all. That’s really the only thing to say today. Well, of course, with the added description of what I did but in general, I hope you all took advantage of the meaning of today and rather than sat there and stuffed yourself silly with chocolate, you took time out to reflect in the real reason we celebrate Easter.

Okay, so I’m not going to give a lecture on what Jesus did even though that’s my point but it would be nice if some appreciation went to him for doing what he did. There, I said it and that’s that.

So yes, today I did mostly nothing except crack open a chocolate Egg, the first bite for 39 days (Sister’s birthday involved an accidental chocolate marshmallow) and it was a bit sickly, to be honest, which was quite depressing but I ate it anyway. Not all of it because I had to leave room for the scrumptious dinner my Dad had cooked for me, well, I say cooked for me but alas, he hadn’t even started it by the time I got there!

Oh the dinner was divine and just what the doctor would have ordered if he had been there. Packed full on the plate was a mountain of food just brimming with gravy and other goodness. Roast Chicken, Yorkshire Pudding, Roast Potatoes, Cauliflower and more potatoes. Very yummy indeed.

I do love my Dad’s food and this one was even done without any pushing from my end, which made my day. I only wish he did it more often. After I washed up, he even gave me a lift home which was great because it was gone 11pm by then and the buses don’t come that often.

Anyway, I hope you all had a good day and celebrated in which ever way you wanted. Just don’t over indulge in the chocolate unless it’s too late, of course.

Again, Happy Easter,

Paula

This entry was posted in holiday, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

