It’s the start of August

A New Beginning

Hi there,

Apologies for the lack of Blog posts over the last couple of months. Nothing got in the way of them except for myself but I am here to try again.

It’s the start of a new month, August to be precise and among other things, that means it’s my birthday soon, yay. It’s on the 12th but I am sure I will mention it slightly before it gets here.

Oh, before I really get into it, I want to tell yu off some rule changes that I have decided. Yes, this will be updated every day but it will only contain bits about my writing rather than be a whole life diary. I need somewhere to write about that seperately and that means I have more focus on what I want to do, which is writing. Plus the life stuff can be a bit sad so I want something I can concentrate on.

That being said, August is the second month of CampNano. What is this I speak of? Well, the people who run NaNoWriMo have started a summer camp of sorts for people to test run the 50k goal. They did it in July too, which I joined and failed but this month is going to be so much better and I shall tell you why. I am going to do the story that has been in my head for around eight years or so. Yes, you read that right, eight years. It’s there everyday, asking when I’m going to put it down and so I decided that it is now time to see what it can do. It’s like a fine wine or something!

Now, I have a title for it but don’t get put off, it may change. It’s called: The University of Magic. Tada. That’s it. Oh, it’s so nice to finally put that out there but that’s not all as you see, it has a few major plot lines which I won’t spoil but will give some hints.

The characters have no idea that Magic is around until they hit a birthday, a big birthday too, above 18. Also, Religion plays a big part in the story. That’s all your getting for now though. I will be letting you know more about it when the time is right.

Oh, and before you ask, the University is real but obviously does more courses than Magic related one’s so it is also a cover. It is also based in England, not London but in a city. Oh, I’m so excited about it.

In other news, I will be continuing July’s story too once I have a strong foothold in the UoM. It is a great plot and so I want to continue it as much as possible. Who knows, one or both of them could get published one day. I am hoping that both do as they will be awesome.

Apart from that though, I am hoping to keep two Blogs up to date, one of them being this one, the other at Tumblr. I shall link to it in the sidebar somewhere. This one will be the main one though so be happy. I also hope to get myself commenting on Blogs so if you think I would like it, please leave a link down below.

Right then, thanks for reading and I’ll be back tomorrow.

Paula.

This entry was posted in future, General, life, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

